Archive for September 5th, 2007

Daily Visit: Part 2

Back from some more time with Rooth. She was doing well. She seemed more awake than she did earlier today. I suspect that’s because she was more hungry. She was definitely chewing and sniffing a lot more and for a while there I thought she was going to be a daredevil rat and jump from my lap to the cart with all of the cages. Though she wasn’t as calm, there were times when she was quieter and she’d start washing herself. My guess if she was still totally uncomfortable with me she wouldn’t have been washing herself in my lap.

Daily Visit: Part 1

I went in for about half an hour after class today just to spend more time with Rooth. I was a little worried earlier when one of my group members mentioned that Rooth responded to her as well. I figure that was because J. was there most of the time that I was with Rooth yesterday and talking to her. I don’t mind of course, but to me it was a sign that perhaps I should be spending some time with Rooth when my partners aren’t always there. That’s just fine with me, the more time the better, right?

Long story short, I did find that Rooth was a lot calmer today than yesterday which is not actually all that surprising after the chaos from yesterday. She crawled around a bit, Snuggled under my arm, played inĀ  my sleeve, and was generally a lot more relaxed than yesterday.

And now I’m off to play with Rooth again!


September 2007
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30